BCCI announces India’s Home Series Schedule against Sri Lanka, New Zealand & Australia


Just In: The Board of Control for Cricket in India has announced Indian National Schedule for the upcoming White-ball series against New Zealand and Sri Lanka, commencing from Jan 3, 2023. After hosting these two series, India will host a red-ball series followed by three ODIs against Australia.

According to team India’s home-series schedule for the upcoming cricketing season, Men in Blue will kick start their at-home against Sri Lanka in January. The series will comprise three T20Is and as many ODIs in six different playing locations in India, and the series will conclude on 15 Jan.

After a few days of rest, team India will host New Zealand for the three T20Is, followed by as many ODIs in six different playing locations in India. As per details, India’s series against New Zealand will conclude on 2 Feb.

From 9th Feb to 22nd Mar, India will host the third and last home-series against Australia, comprising four test series followed by three ODI matches. It is pertinent to mention that Australia vs. India test series is the last installment of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy.

Notably, all three series of team India includes One-Day International, which will aid them in better preparations for the ODI World Cup 2023, set to inaugural in India. Being the hosts, Men in Blue is automatically eligible for the major competitions.

Meanwhile, the top eight ranked teams on the Super League Points Table will advance to the mega event, while the remaining will compete in the qualifying rounds. Perhaps, back-to-back matches at home conditions will allow team India to understand the playing conditions and plan their World Cup preparations accordingly.

India’s complete home schedule:

Sri Lanka Tour Of India, 2022-23
Sr. No. Day Date Match Venue
1 Tuesday 3rd January 1st T20I Mumbai
2 Thursday 5th January 2nd T20I Pune
3 Saturday 7th January 3rd T20I Rajkot
4 Tuesday 10th January 1st ODI Guwahati
5 Thursday 12th January 2nd ODI Kolkata
6 Sunday 15th January 3rd ODI Trivandrum


New Zealand Tour Of India, 2022-23
Sr. No. Day Date Match Venue
1 Wednesday 18th January 1st ODI Hyderabad
2 Saturday 21st January 2nd ODI Raipur
3 Tuesday 24th January 3rd ODI Indore
4 Friday 27th January 1st T20I Ranchi
5 Sunday 29th January 2nd T20I Lucknow
6 Wednesday 1st  February 3rd T20I Ahmedabad


Australia’s Tour Of India, 2022-23 – Test Series
Sr. No. Date Match Venue
1 9th – 13th February 1st Test Nagpur
2 17th – 21st February 2nd Test Delhi
3 1st – 5th March 3rd Test Dharamsala
4 9th – 13th March 4th Test Ahmedabad


Australia’s Tour Of India, 2022-23 – ODI Series
Sr. No. Day Date Match Venue
1 Friday 17th March 1st ODI Mumbai
2 Sunday 19th March 2nd ODI Vizag
3 Wednesday 22nd March 3rd ODI Chennai