Deadline for BCCI Selection Committee Posts Ends – Check out the Candidates


Just In: Since BCCI was running short of a few Selection Committee Members, the board advertised for interested candidates to fill the open positions. The deadline to submit applications ended on Monday, with some big names among the candidates.

According to Board Admiral Staff, they had received around 100 applications for the vacancy of five selectors. Among other well-known cricketers, Nayan Mongia, Maninder Singh, Shivsundar Das, and Ajay Ratra have also applied for the post.

Before announcing the names of the chosen candidates, all applications will be evaluated by senior authorities following the BCCI’s Official Candidate Selection Criteria. It is pertinent to mention that Laxman Sivaramakrishnan and Ajit Agarkar have not applied.

Chetan Sharma, Sunil Joshi, Harvinder Singh, and Debashish Mohanty are now serving as the Adhock Members until the BCCI announces the chosen nominees, who should replace them by the middle of December.

Prominent Candidates for South Zone

  • Hemnag Badani
  • Kanwaljit Singh

Prominent Candidates for West Zone

  • Maninder Singh
  • Nayan Mongia
  • Salil Ankola
  • Sameer Dighe

Prominent Candidates from Central & North Zone

  • Ajay Ratra
  • Gyanu Pandey
  • Amay Khurasiya
  • Maninder Singh
  • Atul Wassan
  • Nikhil Chopra
  • RS Sodhi

Prominent Candidates from East Zone

  • Shiv Sundar Das
  • Prabhanjan Mallick
  • RR Parida
  • Subhomoy Das
  • S Lahiri