England Team Squad For ICC T20 World Cup 2022 – (Officially Confirmed)


ICC T20 World Cup 2022 is starting from 16th October in Australia. England are one of the eight teams that have directly qualified for the Super 12 stage. They are placed in Group 1 of Super 12 stage among Australia, Newzealand, Afghanistan, and two other qualifying teams from the round 1 stage.

England Cricket Board have announced their team squad for upcoming season of T20 World Cup. As per the announcement, Eoin Morgan will captain England Team Squad in 7th season of T20 WC. You can check all the detailed information England Team Squad for T20 World Cup here on this page.

England Team Squad T20 World Cup 2022

Finally, the news is out for all those enthusiastic English cricket fans who were eagerly waiting for England Team Squad in this mega cricketing tournament to be announced. Well, the England Cricket Board have got the news for you. As per ECB, Eoin Morgan will captain England Team Squad in T20 World Cup.

Apart from it, England Team Squad in T20 World Cup also consists of young and talented cricketers as well. England are one of the dominating sides in T20 format. After winning the title in 2012, they also came runner ups in the 2016 T20 World Cups.

Name Age Role DOB
Eoin Morgan (c) 35 Batsman 10 September 1986
Liam Livingstone 28 Batsman 4 August 1993
Dawid Malan 34 Batsman 3 September 1987
Jason Roy 31 Batsman 21 July 1990
Liam Dawson 31 Batsman 1 March 1990
James Vince 30 Batsman 14 March 1991
Jonny Bairstow 32 Batsman / Wicket Keeper 26 September 1989
Sam Billings 30 Batsman / Wicket Keeper 15 June 1991
Jos Buttler 31 Batsman / Wicket Keeper 8 September 1990
Moeen Ali 34 All Rounder 18 June 1987
Tom Curran 26 All Rounder 12 March 1995
David Willey 31 All Rounder 28 February 1990
Chris Woakes 32 All Rounder 2 March 1989
Chris Jordan 33 Bowler 4 October 1988
Tymal Mills 29 Bowler 12 August 1992
Adil Rashid 33 Bowler 17 February 1988
Mark Wood 31 Bowler 11 January 1990
Reece Topley 27 Bowler 21 February 1994

Watch > > Star Sports Live Stream Free on Mobile Outside India

Since Winning the Cricket World Cup in 2019 for the very first time, England Cricket team have risen to the heights of glory. With T20 World Cup on the card in October and November, England are well aware of the intensity of this tournament.

They have announced their team squad in order to participate in this event. As per the announcement, Eoin Morgan will captain England team squad in the T20 World Cup 2022. He has a well balanced squad to command in the big tournament.

Batting Line Up

England’s batting line up in T20 World Cup is one of the top batting order in the world right now. The likes of Jonny Bairstow, Dawid Malan, Jos Buttler and Jason Roy make the hard hitting top and middle order. They have the potential to streamroll any bowling up in the T20 WC. With their aggressive batting style and hard hitting style they always try to provide a huge total for England.

Download: Free Apps To Watch live Stream T20 World Cup 2022

Apart from it, Eoin Morgan, Tom Curran, Liam Livingstone and Moeen Ali in the tail end will be ready to add handy runs in death overs with their quick hard hitting. Not only they are best at their jobs, but also have the ability to change the course of a match in any given situation.

Albeit, England have one of the best T20 Batting line up and it will be worth watching to see them in action.

Bowling line up

England’s bowling line up consists of one of the best pacer in the world. The likes of Chris Jordan, Saqib Mehmood and Liam Livingstone are ready to take responsibility in England’s bowling side. Apart from it, England also have included Moeen Ali and Adil Rashid as leg spinners to keep up with bowling conditions in Australia.

All in all, England have one of the best bowling line up in T20 World Cup and it will be interesting to see them roll in the tournament.

England in T20 World Cup History

England are one of the five luckiest team to win the T20 World Cup title in the history. After getting knocked out in the Round 2 stage of 2007 and 2009, England finally became the World T20 Champions in 2010. However, the lost their title once again in the next season and finished in the Round 2 stage for next two season in 2012 and 2014.

However, in 2016 England made it to the T20 World Cup finals. But this time, they were outclassed by the Windies in the final over with Carlos Braithwaite going on for four consecutive sixes to the Ben Stokes when West Indies needed 24 runs in the last over. It was a catastrophic defeat for the England Cricket fans.

Download > > T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule Time Table PDF

England in T20 World Cup 2022 Prediction

England are ranked 1st on ICC T20 Team rankings right now. This is a good omen for England team ahead of T20 World Cup. They can use this momentum to claim the 2nd T20 World Title. However, they will have to compete with Australia, New Zealand, and Afghanistan among two other teams in the process. If they can manage to finish 2nd in the Super 12 stage, they can qualify for the knockouts.

England Matches/ Fixtures in T20 World Cup 2022

England are one of the eight teams to directly make it to the Super 12 stage. They have been included in the Group 1 of Super 12 stage with Australia, Newzealand, Afghanistan and two qualifying team in the Round 1 Stage by the ICC. England will play their first T20 World Cup match on 22nd October against Afghanistan.