ICC adds Two Pakistani Cricketers to its Men’s T20I Team of the Year 2022


Just In: Like other formats, the ICC has announced its Men’s T20I Team for the calendar year, comprising the best 11 cricketers from worldwide cricketing nations. Of course, the selection of Individuals is based on their bat, bowl, or all-around exploits.

In the spotlight, the players picked up by ICC for its team in the shortest format include Jos Buttler, Mohammad Rizwan, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Glenn Phillips, Sikandar Raza, Hardik Pandya, Sam Surran, Wanindu Hasranga, Haris Rauf, and Josh Little.

Since ICC has selected Jos Buttler as the skipper of the T20 squad, it’s a fair decision. Due to his incredibly admirable batting abilities, the English batter often leaves his opposition answerless in the opening exchanges. In the last 15 matches, Buttler has scored 462 runs at a strike rate of 160.41, which is a testimony of his immense credibility.

Buttler joined the English Camp as Skipper after the retirement of Eoin Morgan in June 2022. While helping the team in resurgence, Buttler contributed as the top run-getter while leading his team to win the Men’s Two World Cup 2022.

Coming next on the list is Pakistan’s seasoned wicket-keeper batter Muhammad Rizwan, who did nothing short of exceptional in solidifying his team’s batting unit. During the 2021 to 2022 tenure, Rizwan scored 996 runs, gaining the second slot on the list of Highest T20 Runs Scorers after Suryakumar.

While tailoring his appraisable last year’s stats, Muhammad Rizwan scored ten half-centuries and finished as the highest run-scorer for Pakistan in the T20 World Cup. His seasoned batting skills assisted him in grabbing an opening slot in the ICC’s Men T20 Team for 2022.

The second Pakistani name of the ICC’s T20 squad is speed gun Harris Rauf. Indeed, he is the most experienced bowler with the record of taking the highest wickets for Men in Green during the last year.

In addition to a variety of slow deliveries, Haris’s raw pace, which usually exceeds 145km/hr, leaves his opponents clueless. Meanwhile, he was the second-highest wicket-taker in the T230 World Cup with eight wickets.