ICC ODI Batsmen Rankings 2019 – Top 5 ODI Batsmen in 2019

ICC ODI Batsmen Rankings 2019 - Top 5 ODI Batsmen in 2019

The International Cricket Council has issued the list of ODI Batsmen Rankings in 2019. The Indian ODI Captain Virat Kohli ranks first in this list, whereas his opener Rohit Sharma holds the second spot in ICC ODI Batsmen Rankings 2019. Pakistani ODI Vice Captain and Star Batsman Babar Azam occupies the 3rd Spot in this table. You can check top five ODI Batsmen in 2019 list here on this page, as well.

Top 5 ODI Batsmen in 2019

Batting is always the backbone of an ODI team when it comes to cricket. Not only, a batsman can set huge total for the opponent side in a cricket match, but also can help chase impossible targets for his team. The days are gone when 200+ sums were considered enough to defend while batting first. With the advent of T20 Cricket, now a days 300+ score too is not enough. So, aggression and confrontation have now become the tools for the Batsmen to drag their teams to the victories. However, some times it is not enough when pitches are tough to play, so the batsmen have to adopt pitch conditions and score runs for their team.

This is what we saw in the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019, where batsmen played an important role on bouncy and tricky pitches. Mighty batsmen fell for the traps, but sensible batting helped Batsmen in CWC 2019 to get victory for their teams. Here is the list of Top 5 ODI Batsmen in 2019 for which you are looking for.

 1. Virat Kohli ( India)

There is no doubt that Indian Skipper Virat Kohli is the best Batsman in the game of cricket. Whether you are an Indian or Pakistani, you will admire his skills to adopt the match conditions. India is losing wickets in a bat first match? call Kohli. India facing trouble in the chase? Inform Kohli. Whatsoever, King Kohli is always there for team when it comes to batting. Apart from it, he is also called the best finisher after MS Dhoni, for his ability to chase till the end.

He is destined to become the next Cricket Legend in Indian Cricket History. Only after 239 ODI matches, he has 43 centuries to his name. With 895 points on the table, King Kohli tops the ICC Batsmen Rankings for ODIs in 2019.

2. Rohit Sharma (India)

Opening is the most crucial part of the innings when it comes to batting. Not Only, aggressive batting style can earn more runs for the team in the first power play of the innings, but also it sets the momentum for the rest of the match. Rohit Sharma plays the role of the opener for team India and he is the most perfect batsman to do the job. The Indian Hitman can hit sixes, but also can get easy singles when needed.

Sharma had a successful tournament in the CWC 2019. He scored most runs in this mega tournament by hitting the score of 648 runs in nine games. He scored five hundreds in this season of world cup. That is why he holds the second spot on our list of Top five ODI batsmen in 2019.

3. Babar Azam (Pakistan)

There was a time in Pakistan Cricket history that having a tough batsmen who can score runs in any situation, seemed like a holy grail. But, with Babar Azam in hands, it looks like Pakistan have lived their dream after 2016. He is the most suitable man to call in, when Pakistan is giving away wickets after short intervals. He can score runs on all the sides of the boundary. The vice captain of Pakistan ODI cricket team occupies the third slot on our board.

He scored 474 runs in CWC 2019 with one hundred, that was the only hundred by a Pakistani Batsmen in a world cup tournament after almost three decades. Babar You Beauty!

4- Francois du Plessis ( South Africa)

South Africa have not done well in the recent series of World Cup 2019 due to player injuries. However, their skipper Francois du Plesis have been delivering marvelous knocks with his bat for his team. He is the man South African cricket can rely on, when South Africa are looking for runs. Not only he can smash boundaries all over the ground, but also he is quick between the wickets. This gives an edge to Du Plessis to take quick runs when South Africa are desperately in need off.

He bags 820 runs at fourth spot on our table of ICC ODI Rankings for year 2019.

5- Ross Taylor ( New Zealand)

Ross Taylor is the man you are looking for, when you need boundaries to chase big total. Our Kiwi boy is known for his monstrous shot over the ropes, when he is on the crease. He plays the role of a middle order batman in the ODI team of New Zealand. He has done impossible tasks for the Kiwi team, but with his bat, he only knows how to score boundaries.

This aggressive batsman from New Zealand bags 817 points in our ODI Rankings 2019 table.

ICC ODI Batsmen Rankings 2019:

Pos Player Name Points
1 Virat Kohli 895
2 Rohit Sharma 863
3 Babar Azam 827
4 Francois du Plessis 820
5 Ross Taylor 817
6 Kane Williamson 796
7 David Warner 794
8 Joe Root 787
9 Quinton de Kock 781
10 Jason Roy 774
11 Imam-ul-Haq 764
12 Aaron Finch 764
13 Jonny Bairstow 758
14 Shai Hope 729
15 Usman Khawaja 727
16 Jos Buttler 717
17 Mushfiqur Rahim 713
18 Fakhar Zaman 711
19 Shikhar Dhawan 702
20 Ben Stokes 694
21 Eoin Morgan 694
22 Martin Guptill 692
23 Hashim Amla 685
24 Shakib Al Hasan 682
25 MS Dhoni 670
26 Shimron Hetmyer 652
27 Paul Stirling 647
28 Steve Smith 636
29 Glenn Maxwell 634
30 Rassie van der Dussen 630
31 Angelo Mathews 623
32 Tamim Iqbal 622
33 Alex Carey 612
34 Kedar Jadhav 607
35 David Miller 607
36 Haris Sohail 600
37 Tom Latham 591
38 Soumya Sarkar 577
39 Kyle Coetzer 577
40 Mohammad Hafeez 574
41 Travis Head 571
42 Rahmat Shah 565
43 Marcus Stoinis 560
44 Niroshan Dickwella 560
45 Chris Gayle 560
46 Alex Hales 557
47 Imad Wasim 556
48 Brendan Taylor 556
49 Kusal Perera 553
50 Andrew Balbirnie 553
51 Henry Nicholls 552
52 Sarfaraz Ahmed 548
53 Mahmudullah 544
54 Evin Lewis 541
55 Mohammad Shahzad 541
56 Kusal Mendis 537
57 Shaun Marsh 532
58 Kevin O’Brien 532
59 Jimmy Neesham 531
60 Sean Williams 529
61 Sikandar Raza 527
62 Calum MacLeod 525
63 Hardik Pandya 524
64 Peter Handscomb 521
65 Shaiman Anwar 515
66 Najibullah Zadran 515
67 Ambati Rayudu 512
68 Shoaib Malik 508
69 William Porterfield 507
70 JP Duminy 505
71 Hashmatullah Shaidi 504
72 Mohammad Nabi 504
73 Jason Holder 492
74 Colin de Grandhomme 491
75 Upul Tharanga 491
76 Colin Munro 489
77 Nicholas Pooran 485
76 Craig Ervine 485
79 Rameez Shahzad 484
80 Avishka Fernando 481
81 Lahiru Thirimanne 477
82 Imrul Kayes 475
83 Asghar Afghan 470
84 Sabbir Rahman 468
85 Mitchell Santner 466
86 Marlon Samuels 462
87 Litton Das 461
88 Hamilton Masakadza 459
89 Aiden Markram 458
90 Thisara Perera 453
91 Andile Phehlukwayo 449
92 Lokesh Rahul 447
93 Dinesh Chandimal 446
94 Dhananjaya de Silva 442
95 Richard Berrington 441
96 Danushka Gunathilaka 439
97 Rashid Khan 439
98 Moeen Ali 433
99 Gulbadin Naib 428
100 Anshuman Rath 422