India Team Squad For ICC T20 World Cup 2022 – (Officially Confirmed)


BCCI have announced the 15 Member India Team Squad for the T20 World Cup 2022. The 7th edition of T20 WC is happening in Australia from 16th October 2022. India are one of the eight teams to straightforwardly make it to the Super 12 Stage as per ICC T20 World Cup rules.

The Indian Cricket Selection Committee has recalled their senior cricketers to the squad soon after their young playing eleven debuffs in the Asia Cup 2022. Jaspreet Bumrah and Kumar joined the team after recovering from their injuries.

They are joined by Pakistan, South Africa, Bangladesh and two other qualifying teams from Round 1 Stage. As per the announcement, Rohit Sharma will captain India in T20 WC. Sharma has a talented and skillful team squad to lead in the tournament. You can check India Team Squad for T20 World Cup here on this place.

Watch > > > Star Sports Hindi Live Stream T20 World Cup 2022

India Team Squad for T20 World Cup 2022

Finally, the news has come for all the enthusiastic Indian cricket fans who were eagerly waiting for the Indian Team Squad for T20 World Cup to be announced. Well, BCCI has introduced 15 member India team squad for the upcoming season of T20 WC. The announcement declares that Virat Kohli will captain India in T20 World Cup.

Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), Hardik Pandya, R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh.

Serial Player Status
1 Rohit Sharma Captain/Batsman
2 Virat Kohli Batsman
3 KL Rahul Batsman
4 Suryakumar Yadav Batsman
5 Deepak Hooda Wicket Keeper Batsman
6 Rishabh Pant All-rounder
7 Dinesh Karthik All Rounder
8 Hardik Pandya Bolwer
9 Jasprit Bumrah Bowler
10 R. Ashwin All Rounder
11 Yuzvendra Chahal Bowler
12 Ruturaj Gaikwad Batsman
13 Axar Patel Batsman
14 Bhuvneshwar Kumar Bowler
15 Arshdeep Singh All Rounder

Originally, India were to host the T20 World Cup, after the postponement of T20 World Cup 2020 in Australia. However, the current tournanment will be played on different playing venues in Australia.

Also Download: T20 World Cup 2022 Official Schedule PDF Time Table

Nevertheless, India are already preparing for the mega cricket tournament. They toured England in August for a three match Test Series which ended in a draw with India winning the 2nd test and the hosts claiming victory in the final test.

Whereas, the first test ended in a draw. Earlier the Men In Blue visited their neighboring nation Sri Lanka and played three match ODI and Three match T20 series. When India outclassed the home side in ODI series by 2-1, the hosts showed up as winners in the T20 series with 2-1 score.

This could be a worrying point for India ahead of T20 World Cup who are planning to reclaim the T20 World Cup title in the tournament. Perhaps, with Rohit, Kohli and other key players on rest, this fiasco was expected in Sri Lanka.

Watch: Hotstar Live Stream T20 World Cup 2022 Outside India Free

Now, when T20 World Cup is nearing us, India have gone back to their original T20 Squad. Player such as Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli and Jasprit Bhumrah have been called back to the team squad for T20 WC.

Batting Line up

Indian batting line up in their team squad for T20 World Cup is full with the Star batsmen like Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar and Virat Kohli. The trio makes one of the most furious top order in the cricket to face for the bowlers. Whereas, the middle order responsibility fells on the shoulders of Arshdeep Singh, Shami, and Jaspreet.

India owns the one of the best batting line up in the T20 cricket. That will be a treat to watch for the die hard cricket fans.

Bowling Line Up

Whereas, Jaspirit Bumrah and Bhuvneshwar Kumar are the in-charges of Indian bowling line up. They are supported by Kuldeep Yadav and Deepak Chahar. India has one of the best bowling line up in cricket. Their bowlers will make sure that India again claims the T20 World Tile.

India in T20 World Cups

India are one of the 4 luckiest teams to claim the T20 World Title. They won the inaugural title of T20 WC in 2007 after defeating their arch rival Pakistan in a close final game. Ever Since, India is looking forward to claim their title back.

After winning the inaugural season, India lacked to defend the title and finished in the Round 2 stage for next three seasons. However, they were runner ups in 2014 T20 World Cup final against West Indies. In 2016, they qualified for the finals but could not make it to the finals.

Could T20 World Cup, an opportunity for India to claim back their title. We will find out soon.

India Matches Schedule in T20 World Cup 2022

As per the rules of ICC, India directly qualified for the Super 12 Stage in T20 World Cup 2022. They are placed among Pakistan, South Africa, Bangladesh, and two other teams from Round 1 Stage.

India will start their T20 World Cup campaign with a high-voltage match against their arch rival Pakistan. The biggest clash of T20 WC will take place Melbourne Cricket Stadium, Melbourne on 23th October 2022 between India and Pakistan. Here is the rest of the full schedule for India in the tournament.