Pakistan vs Afghanistan T20 Series 2023 – Official Schedule, Live TV Channels & Squads


Get Pakistan vs Afghanistan 3 T20Is 2023 Official Schedule. Men in Green are buckling up to face emerging Afghanistan in a shorter format of cricket in UAE, which will be the first-ever encounter between the two sides.

The Afghan Cricket Board, on Tuesday, announced the Schedule for the T20I, commencing on 25th March in Sharjah, UAE, followed by the 2nd and 3rd T20 on the 27th and 29th in the same venue, respectively.

It is worth mentioning that the Afghanistan Cricket Board has approached PCB for an ODI Series after Australia canceled their ODI series, citing the Violation of Women’s Rights in the country, and in the bid for support, PCB agreed to T20Is.

Green Caps will have a full roster available for the series because Pakistan Cricket Team is currently engaged in the Pakistan Super League, and the series against Afghanistan will begin immediately following the conclusion of PSL.

Pakistan vs Afghanistan T20 Series Official Schedule & TV Channels

Pakistan is ready to face Afghanistan in a 3 T20Is Series, starting from 25th March in UAE. Notably, it is the first time Asian Sides are marching for a head-to-head series in T20 Format, though both have already faced each other in the 2022 T20 World Cup.

Interestingly, this series was not part of the ICC’s Official FTP; instead, the Afghan team was to tour Australia for the ODI series. Sadly, the Aussies board canceled the series over Women’s Rights Violations in its counterparts country.

Shortly after the series cancellation, the Afghan Board contacted the PCB and requested to play the ODI series to maintain their team’s tempo, but the Government of Pakistan has approved a T20I series.

Pakistan vs Afghanistan 1st T20I Live Streaming

The opening T20 Match between Pakistan and Afghanistan is fixed for the 25th Match 2023 at Sharjah, UAE. PTV Sports will telecast this game Live in Pakistan, while Moby TV is responsible for on-airing this clash in Afghanistan.

Pakistan vs Afghanistan 2nd T20I Live Streaming

On 27th March, Men in Green will once again hit the fields under the captaincy of Baber Azam for the 2nd T20 Match against Afghanistan at the same Venue. Cricket fans in Pakistan can enjoy Pak vs. Afg 2nd T20I Live Streaming @ A Sports Live.

Pakistan vs Afghanistan 3rd T20I Live Streaming

The 3rd and last match between Pakistan and Afghanistan will take place on 29th March 2023 in Sharjah, UAE. Worldwide Cricket fans can watch this game on Disney + Hotstar Live Streaming, while Leamr TV will broadcast this game in Afghanistan.

Where to Watch Pakistan vs Afghanistan T20 Live on TV

Since Pakistan and Afghanistan are both permanent members of the ICC and count among the best cricketing sides of the world, their T20I series will be Live Telecast globally by several International Sports Channels.

In the spotlight, PTV Sports is the Official Telecasting Channel of Pak vs. Afg T20 Series 2023 in Pakistan, and other Asian Countries, including UAE, Saudi Arabia, Afghanistan, Sharjah, and Doha.

Meanwhile, Ten Sports and A-Sports will be the other best mediums to hook up with every match between Pakistan and Afghanistan on TV in Pakistan. Both Sports Channels are accessible through Cable Networks and Over the Internet.

Lemar TV and Moby TV will telecast this series in Afghanistan through Cable, Dish, and Internet Services. Furthermore, the Live Streaming of Pakistan and Afghanistan T20I 2023 will be available in Afghan territory via Disney + Hotstar.

Cricket followers in India can rely on Star Sports 1 HD and Star Sports 2 to watch Afghanistan vs. Pakistan T20 series on TV Sets. Given Below is the Official Broadcaster List for Pak vs. Afgh T20Is 2023.

Country Name TV Channel Name
India and Subcontinent Star Sports, DD Sports DD National (DD1)
United Kingdom Sky Sports
South Africa Super Sports
Pakistan PTV Sports and Ten Sports
Bangladesh  Ghazi Tv (GTV),  Maasranga & BTV
Australia  Fox Sports
U.S.A Willow Tv
New Zealand Sky Sports
Canada ATN
The Middle East and North Africa OSN Sports Cricket HD
Sri Lanka SLRC (Channel Eye)
Caribbean ESPN
Hong Kong Star Cricket, Now TV App
Singapore Star Cricket, Star Hub Go, Singtel
China Fox Network Group
Fiji Fiji Broadcasting Corporation (FBC TV)
Europe, Japan ICC’s Facebook page
Malaysia Star Cricket, Astro Go
Afghanistan Moby TV

Pakistan vs Afghanistan T20I 2023 Live Streaming

Apart from Live TV Channels Telecasting, cricket lovers can also watch Pakistan and Afghanistan T20Is via Live Streaming since a range of streaming portals will provide quality services throughout this series.

If we specifically explore Live Streaming Options in Pakistan, A Sports and ARY ZAP stands on top. Meanwhile, Lemar TV and Moby TV are the official streaming mediums of Pak vs. Afg T20 Live Streaming in Afghanistan.

Country  Broadcast/Live Streaming channel
India Star Sports, Disney plus Hotstar
New Zealand Sky Sports
Australia Fox sports
South Africa Super sports
Pakistan Geo Super
Bangladesh Channel 9
Singapore Star hub
UAE BeIN Sports
Sri Lanka Star Cricket
Papua New Guinea EM TV
Afghanistan Lemar tv

Pakistan vs Afghanistan T20 2023 Official Squads

On a practical note, both participating teams haven’t announced their playing squads for the series so far. Baber Azam will probably lead Pakistan throughout this series, while seasoned Muhammad Nabi will captain the Afghan side.

Here are the expected playing squads for Pakistan and Afghanistan T20 2023 series. Of course, both sides will pick their Final Playing Members from the players mentioned below, and we’ll update this article as soon as the official squads are announced.

Pakistan Probable T20 Squad 2023: Babar Azam (c), Shadab Khan, Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shan Masood, Usman Qadir, Mohammad Haris, and Shahnawaz Dahani.

Afghanistan Probable T20 Squad 2023: Mohammad Nabi (c), Najibullah Zadran, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Azmatullah Omarzai, Darwish Rasooli, Fareed Ahmad Malik, Fazal Haq Farooqi, Hazratullah Zazai, Ibrahim Zadran, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Naveen ul Haq, Qais Ahmad, Rashid Khan, Salim Safi, Usman Ghani, Afsar Zazai, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Rahmat Shah, and Gulbadin Naib.