Shakib joins Bangladesh, as the Official Squad Announced against India


Just In: Bangladesh Cricket Board has announced the Official ODI squad against India, with Shakib ul Hasan’s name on the list. The experienced all-round has skipped the most recent series against Zimbabwe, where his team lost by 2-1.

Notably, the Men in Blue are visiting Bangladesh for the first time since 2015. The visiting team, led by Rohit Sharma, has already announced their power-pack playing squad, while Tamim Iqbal will command the hosts.

Even though it is a short trip that comprises 3-ODI Matches, fans’ ooze is high; meanwhile, teams are also monitoring their positions in the ICC Super League Table, which will change depending on how this series turns out.

According to the Official Schedule, the first ODI between India and Bangladesh will take place at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium on December 4; the second ODI will be played there on December 7, and the final ODI will be played there on December 10 at Ahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium (ZACS) in Chattogram.

Bangladesh ODI Squad for India 2022

Tamim Iqbal (captain), Litton Das, Anamul Haque Bijoy, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Afif Hossain, Yasir Ali Chowdhury, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Mustafizur Rahman, Taskin Ahmed, Hasan Mahmud, Ebadot Hossain Chowdhury, Nasum Ahmed, Mahmud Ullah, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Nurul Hasan.