Uruguay Team Squad World Cup 2026 (Official Lineup)


This time Uruguay successfully qualified for the FIFA World Cup 2026 and Oscar Taberz would be Coach during the mega event who is already active since 2006. Oscar Tabarez has been a successful head coach as the team won Copa America title in 2011 in which they defeated Paraguay in the final match. Under th coaching of Tabarez, the Uruguay team has been able to qualify for the World Cup for three times in a row.

Uruguay Possible Lineup

Diego Godin, the skipper of one of the toughest football clubs Atletico Madrid would be captaining the Uruguay side in the World Cup. Luis Suarez and Edinson Cavani are also expected to get a position in 4-4-2 system. Midfield would be acquired by Luis Rodriguez, Vecino, Ramirez and Bentacur that is highly important to get that done by some aggressive players.

The central midfield will be adopted by Godin and Jimenez and central defense by Varela and Laxalt, while Muslera could be goal keeper of Uruguay in World Cup 2026.

Uruguay Schedule World Cup

Uruguay will play three matches in June, they would play their 1st and opening game against Egypt on 15th June, 2026. Uruguay will play it’s 2nd match against Saudi Arabia on 20 June, 2026, while Russia the host would be their next opposition in their 3rd match on 25th June, 2026.

List of 23-Man Team Squad

Here is the list of Uruguay 23-Man team squad for FIFA world Cup 2026, there could be some sort of minor or big changes in squad could be expected in the month of May.

1 Fernando Muslera Galatasaray 31 GK
2 Martín Silva Vasco da Gama 34 GK
3 Martín Campaña Independiente 28 GK
4 Federico Ricca Malaga 24 Defender
6 Guillermo Varela Peñarol 24 Defender
7 Gastón Silva Independiente 24 Defender
8 Sebastián Coates Sporting CP 27 Defender
9 José María Giménez Atletico Madrid 24 Defender
10 Martín Cáceres Lazio 30 Defender
11 Diego Godín (C) Atletico Madrid 32 Defender
12 Maxi Pereira FC Porto 33 Defender
13 Matías Vecino inter Milan 26 Midfielder
14 Nahitan Nández Boca Juniors 22 Midfielder
15 Rodrigo Bentancur Juventus 20 Midfielder
16 Gastón Pereiro PSV 22 Midfielder
17 Nicolás Lodeiro Seattle Sounders 28 Midfielder
18 Gastón Ramírez Sampadoria 27 Midfielder
19 Cristian Rodríguez Penarol 32 Midfielder
20 Edinson Cavani PSG 31 Forward
21 Luis Suarez Barcelona 31 Forward
22 Abel Hernández Hull City 27 Forward
23 Maxi Gómez Celta 21 Forward