West Indies Team Matches Schedule in T20 World Cup 2022 – (Official Time Table)


ICC T20 World Cup is starting in Australia from 16th October 2022. Unfortunately, West Indies fails to qualify for the Main Rounds of ICC T20 World Cup. The team will appear in World Cup Qualifiers rounds before joining the main event. They are placed in Group 2 among Zimbabwe, Ireland, and Scotland. You can check ICC T20 World Cup Schedule For West Indies here on this page.

West Indies T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule

The defending champions in the 7th season of T20 World Cup, yet failed to qualify for the main rounds of ICC T20 World Cup. The team struggled to perform well in the running cricketing season. Due to poor performances in recent T20 series, West Indies ranked 9th on the ICC T20 Team rankings. In addition, they did not qualify for the Super 12 rounds of this tournament.

Date Teams Venue Time/Date
Oct 17, 2022 West Indies vs Scotland Bellerive Oval, Hobart 03:00 Local
Oct 19, 2022 West Indies vs Ireland  Bellerive Oval, Hobart 03:00 Local
Oct 21, 2022 West Indies vs Zimabwe  Bellerive Oval, Hobart 07:00 Local

You can assume the condition of West Indies cricket team in the previous T20 series. The two times world T20 champions failed to join the Top-8 teams of this tournament.They have been included in the Group b of World Cup 2022 Qualifiers Rounds. Here is the full schedule for ICC T20 World Cup Schedule For West Indies.

West Indies Team Squad for T20 World Cup 2022

Official Player's List

Keiron Pollard is leading West Indies in T20 World Cup. He has a well balanced and experienced team squad consisting of Lendl Simmons, Chris Gayle, Dwayne Bravo, and Sheldon Cottrell.

Kieron Pollard (c), Lendl Simmons, Evin Lewis, Chris Gayle, Shimron Hetmyer, Nicholas Pooran (wk),  Andre Russell, Jason Holder, Dwayne Bravo, Hayden Walsh, Akeal Hosein, Obed McCoy, Andre Fletcher, Oshane Thomas, Kevin Sinclair, Fabian Allen, Fidel Edwards, Sheldon Cottrell.

West Indies T20 World Cups History

Ramnaresh Sarwan captained West Indies in Inaugural season of T20 World Cup 2007. However, West Indies lost both their matches in Group stage and Could not qualify for the Round 2 Stage.

Chris Gayle in charged West Indies in T20 World Cup 2009. The Caribbean team remained 2nd in Super 8 Stage of Group E and qualified for the semi-finals. However, Sri Lanka defeated West Indies by 57 in the 2nd semi final. That, how West Indies campaign in T20 WC 2009 came to an end.

In 2010, Chris Gayle again led West Indies in to the T20 World Cup. However, this time West Indies came 3rd in super 8 stage with one win in three games. Therefore, they did not made it to the knockouts.

Watch: Star Sports Live Cricket Stream Online Free

Darren Sammy became the captain of West Indies team in T20 World Cup 2012. He lead West Indies all the way to the finals. Where, the Caribbean team became the World T20 champions by defeating Sri Lanka with 36 runs.

In 2014, Sammy was again made captain of West Indies Team. But, this time West Indies reached semi finals after finishing 2nd in  Group 2 of Super 10 stage. In the semi finals, Sri Lanka outsmarted West Indies by 27 runs to kick them out of the race.

Darren Sammy remained the West Indies captain for the third consecutive time in T20 World Cup 2016. This time, West Indies again became the world T20 Champion after defeating England by 4 wickets in the final match.